Cart 0

Headline Titles Take Five Los Angeles Book Festival Awards

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Los Angeles Book Festival Announces 2017 Award Winners

Los Angeles – Winners of the 2017 Los Angeles Book Festival will be honored at a gala ceremony held in Los Angeles April 1 at the fabulous Fleming’s restaurant in the LA Live complex in downtown Los Angeles.
Submitted works were judged by a panel of publishing industry experts looking for general excellence and the author’s passion for telling a good story, plus the potential of the work to gain a wider audience in the worldwide market.
Headline’s new releases were honored:
Murder Never Dies by George Sidiropolis Runner Up for Best Non-Fiction Honorable Mentions awarded to Season of Lies by Dennis Hetzel, Best General Fiction and The Indian by Barry Kienzel, Best General Fiction. Cauliflower Heart: She Who Laughs Last by Diana Hart, Best Genre-Based Fiction, Behind the Microphone by Lew Dobbins, Best Memoir.