Cart 0

The Next Generation Indie Book Awards Announce 2021 Winners

Headline Titles Win 14 Awards!

Vancouver – The Next Generation Indie Book Awards, the world’s largest book awards program for independent publishers announces their 2021 awards.

The winners and finalists will be honored June 25 in an online event which will stream live on Facebook at at 7:00 pm (Eastern Time)

This year’s awards event was originally planned to take place at Chicago’s Newberry Library, to coincide with the American Library Association Annual Conference, but was moved online due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

According to Catherine Goulet, Founder Co-Chair of the Next Generation Indie Book Awards, “Like other independent artists, many indie book publishers face challenges that the industry giants don’t experience. The indies have to work much harder to get their best books into readers’ hands.”

“Authors and publishers who compete in the Next Generation Indie Book Awards are serious about promoting their books,” adds Goulet. “They aim to stand out from the crowd of millions of books in print.”

To help indie authors and publishers reach a wider audience, the top 70 books in the 2021 Next Generation Indie Book Awards will be reviewed by New York literary agent Marilyn Allen of Allen O’Shea Literary Agency, or one of Ms. Allen’s co-agents, for possible representation in areas such as: distribution, foreign rights, film rights, and other rights.


Headline Books Winning Titles Include:


My Time To Shine – Winner – BIPOC, Finalist – Memoir (Career) and Finalist – Inspirational Book

Gorilla Tales – Winner – Memoir Career and Finalist in Humor/Comedy

White Skies Black Mingo – Winner – Regional Fiction

Writer Wellness – Finalist Writing/Publishing (Non-Fiction)

The Tip of the Tale – Finalist Children’s Illustrative Picture Book (6 & Up) and Animals / Pets

Amid Rage – Finalist Thriller

Missing – Finalist Suspense

Voices From The Pandemic – Finalist Covid-19 Pandemic

I Would Love You If… – Finalist Series Fiction

The Ascension Series – Finalist Series Fiction

See all the Winners and Finalists HERE