Cart 0

2022 West Virginia Book Festival Wrap Up!

Headline Books presents Award Winning Authors and their Award Winning Books for the 19th year at the West Virginia Book Festival!

Channel 13 News


New Release Catalog HERE

Headline Books, 2020 Independent Publisher of the Year, returned to Charleston, WV with seventeen authors for the Book Festival at the Charleston Civic Center October 21-22.

Thank you Kanawha County Library and Charleston Civic Center Staff for a wonderfully organized show this year! It was exciting to be back in-person after the last two years. The crowds were great and we saw old friends and made many new ones. Below are photos of this year’s West Virginia Book Festival!

Dreama Denver (Princeton WV) – wife of Bob Denver of Gilligan’s Island with her new children’s book – Back to the Beach and her memoir – Gilligan’s Dreams: The Other Side of the Island.

Special guest author –illustrator and West Virginia native, Ashley Belote, (Huntersville NC). Ashley is published by MacMillan and Penguin Workshop will be signing her debut picture book, Listen Up Louella, and her early readers, The Me Tree and newly released The Partridge in the We Tree! Ashley also conducted a Writing Workshop,  Stories Through Words and Pictures: How to Craft a Children’s Book.

Guest author, Victoria Yeager, widow of World War II hero Chuck Yeager, signed copies of her new book, 101 Chuck Yeager-isms on Friday.

Popular attorney and now author, L. Scott Briscoe signed copies of his forthcoming book, 99 Legal Tips. A humorous look at actual court antics by clients over the years.

New release, And Raise Hell, by C. D. Tony Hylton is the sequel to his award-winning novel, Enough, A compelling narrative describing the machinations of a venal county political machine. Set in Southern West Virginia during the famous 1960 John F. Kennedy Presidential primary.

Featured Authors

Ashley Belote
Victoria Yeager
Dreama Denver
Lisa McCombs
Daniel Boyd
Dave Shelton
Don Stansberry
Julia Black
Melinda Chambers
Suzanne Alexander
Joy E. Held
L. Scott Briscoe
Tony Hylton
Millie Snyder
Cookie Schultz
Diana Pishner Walker
Rick Robinson
Rusty McQuade